The government has established 15 technological focus domains that will be used as a priority to position the Belgian DTIB in a European and transatlantic context and to develop national autonomy in some niche domains.

A number of technical advisory committees will be established, organised either vertically around certain capability objectives or horizontally around certain cross-application know-how and technology.



Maritime mine countermeasures technologies

Defence-related cyber

Next generation combat aircraft technologies

In-service support and life cycle services

Advanced military health and human performance

Smart and advanced structures and materials

Advanced soldier system

Energy and environment

Ammunition systems/effectors and integration

Sensing, information processing & data management, communication & embedded intelligent systems

Unmanned intelligent systems

Emerging and disruptive technologies

Skills and competences